British Government Documents

The Magna Charta, 1215

Excerpts from the Navigation Acts, 1660-1696

The Currency Act, 1764

The Sugar Act, 1764

The Quartering Act, 1765

The Stamp Act, 1765

Examination of Dr. Benjamin Franklin in the House of Commons, 1766

The Declaratory Act, 1766

The Townshend Act, 1767

The Tea Act, 1773

The Administration of Justice Act, 1774

The Boston Port Act, 1774

The Massachusetts Government Act, 1774

The Quebec Act, 1774

The Quartering Act, 1774

The Royal Proclamation of Rebellion, 1775